About the team


We are a small team of students from a range of disciplines and levels of study at the University of Aberdeen who make up the Science Journalism Society — producer of the glossy Aberdeen University Science Magazine. Feeling left out? We’re always looking for enthusiastic individuals with an interest in science, journalism, design, or any other aspect of the magazine to write, edit or design with us — visit our Get Involved section to learn more.

For general enquiries contact info@ausm.org.uk.


Ahmad Nassar
Laura Machado Toyos

Web Editor

Dean Brooks

News Editor

Elizabeth Hay

Marketing Guru

Alison Thomson

Au Talks Coordinator

Olga Jarosińska


Nick Payne

Editorial Team

Laura Krieger
Olga Jarosińska
Danny Schnitzler
Zoe McKellar
Nicholas Scrutton
Inez Imray
Frances Vaughan

Creative Team

Vanessa De Mello
Sam Di Risio

Want to see your name here?

Visit our Get Involved section to find out how you can get involved in the exciting, fun and fast-paced world of science journalism — whether you’re interested in the magazine, the website, or the creative side, there’s always space for more enthusiastic individuals on the team here at Au Science Magazine.

Back to Top ↑
  • Explore the Future with Issue 18 of Au Science Magazine— available now!

  • Latest


  • What would you like to read about?

  • Like us on Facebook